Star-Struck - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Michael Gemen - WaarBenJij.nu Star-Struck - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Michael Gemen - WaarBenJij.nu

Star-Struck

Door: Eludecia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michael

10 September 2010 | Nederland, Amsterdam

Although my wounds will never heal completely, I feel so much better now.
Thanks to them I can roam free at last.
My powers are limited and what I can accomplish will surely attract unwanted attention.
I can, however, act as a mortal.

They're not boring to travel with.
For their short adventuring days they have done quite a lot.
These past days I have come to know them a bit.

Coop, the amnesia-suffering sorcerer Knight.
Nihlus the righteous Paladin of St.Cord whose dogma allows him to strike Evil at any opportunity and in any way possible.
Shadow, the Gnome Illusionist. Just the typical stereotype, although still different. He isn't quite the prankster I imagined him to be.
And then Xander.

He is a follower of Pelor, the Great Deity of Good. Intelligent and straight-forward.
But, since last night, I've seen him in a different light.

Last night, we all saw two Stars Fall.
Of course I heard of the legendary Plane-Travelers.
With their God-Suits and Flaming weapons. Never have I met them in person, but I know of a few who have.
There was little left of them to retell the tale..

And now this Xander has shown us his Sigil. A center Star with 8 circling smaller Stars.
Apparantly he doesn't know what they mean.
Obviously he has been Star-Struck, but why and by whom ?
I have examined him when he slept.
The Sigil seems to be dormant, waiting..

They've met a Star, maybe more then one, and they're not awed, disintegrated or left gibbering.

It'll have to wait. Wood Woads are upon us, and Nihlus has scouted a ruined stronghold where Lucien is supposed to hide.


They'll not know what hit them..

  • 10 September 2010 - 18:25

    Shadow:

    I think we have to search this place. Something has to be here.

  • 14 September 2010 - 15:17

    Coop:

    I'm a Knight?
    I'm a Knight!
    She called me a Knight

  • 12 Oktober 2010 - 19:42

    Xander:

    Obviously we never know what things mean...
    Eludecia, if you know something that we don't, I'd like you to share the info...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michael

Actief sinds 04 Mei 2009
Verslag gelezen: 178
Totaal aantal bezoekers 69049

Voorgaande reizen:

28 September 2017 - 28 September 2020

Curse of the Crimson Throne

19 November 2015 - 19 November 2015

Rise of the RuneLords

10 Juli 2015 - 10 Juli 2015

Expedition to the Demonweb Pits

22 Mei 2013 - 22 Mei 2013

The Rise of Shar

06 Mei 2009 - 31 December 2010

Destiny?

Landen bezocht: