Being Epic - Reisverslag uit Kadoma, Japan van Michael Gemen - WaarBenJij.nu Being Epic - Reisverslag uit Kadoma, Japan van Michael Gemen - WaarBenJij.nu

Being Epic

Door: Garrison Scrimm

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michael

04 April 2013 | Japan, Kadoma

Amyrella told me this would happen.

Ever since we unlocked the Portals in that Druid's cave, we've been looking over our shoulders.
Aaron acts like he doesn't care, but I see he does.
Yaervilar has ordered the Shadow Shoal disbanded in the Dalelands region.
So now it is just us three and a score of snipers.

The halfling wasn't able to divert those adventurers properly and now I fear they too have stepped through the Portals, gaining considerable powers.

I fear the citadel will easily be discovered by them.
..

Aaron was spotted in the city and has sent snipers to delay the inevitable.
All the Glyphs are activated and we'lll make our last stand in the main room.
If we cannot hold them, I am ordered to sabotage the portals.
..

They are here !
Kientai and Ambermead are still unaware of their full powers.
There is no more time to instruct them.
It has all gone by so fast. These powers should've helped us.
Instead we are now main targets.
..

The battle was over before it had started.
These four adventurers seem to be immune to my Glyphs and other defenses. Both Aaron and Amyrella are killed.
I've managed to delay that fate by becoming ethereal.
That, however, will not save me for long.
..

I've observed these four in their tactical exploration of the citadel.
How easy they seem to coördinate their movements, they must've linked their minds telepathically. I'll have to remember that.
..

While those meddlesome 'heroes' were busy scouring the place, I recovered a few of Aaron and Amyrella's possessions as well as a finger of each.
I shall retreat to the bastion and revive them there.
If only I could take down just one for Yaervilar.
..

Curses ! I had my chance and lost it.
That blasted sourcerer almost killed me.
I barely managed to Shadow Step to the Shadow Plane
The gnome seperated himself from the party but I couldn't take him down quickly enough. This did, however, confirm my suspicions.
They're telepathically linked and adventured together for a long time.
They must've shared friends and contacts, they may even be related in a way.
..

So now I am writing my report for the Master. My arrival msut've been noted by Yaervilar, but still he hasn't sent for me.
Amyrella told me this would happen, of course I didn't listen.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michael

Actief sinds 04 Mei 2009
Verslag gelezen: 330
Totaal aantal bezoekers 68985

Voorgaande reizen:

28 September 2017 - 28 September 2020

Curse of the Crimson Throne

19 November 2015 - 19 November 2015

Rise of the RuneLords

10 Juli 2015 - 10 Juli 2015

Expedition to the Demonweb Pits

22 Mei 2013 - 22 Mei 2013

The Rise of Shar

06 Mei 2009 - 31 December 2010

Destiny?

Landen bezocht: