Telling Tales - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Michael Gemen - WaarBenJij.nu Telling Tales - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Michael Gemen - WaarBenJij.nu

Telling Tales

Door: Madge "Fingers" Madgerson

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Michael

08 September 2010 | Nederland, Amsterdam

All gather round for a tale that is worth telling.
A tale about undead, about demons, angels, and about kobolds.
Lots of kobolds.
And the Tarrasque, but maybe that is a different side of the story.

It started when this inn was visited by a traveling group of adventurers.
A group as any other, here to find the Silver Skeleton.
To drink a few of my famous brews and maybe get in touch with the Healing part of this Hostel.

And although they looked the same and acted the same, I felt they were different than all those who went before them.
They had determnination of course, and they asked the standard questions.
But I believe it was their Shards.
They all seemed, alive..

But that, is a completely different story. I will save that one for later.

As I said, they asked the questions and went down the well.
But where others didn't return or returned empty-handed.
They came back up with the Lady.
I knew there had to be some truth to the Legend, but Eludicia was more than mere truth.
She turned out to be a shining beacon of hope, redemption and salvation.

There the story doesn't end. It is just the beginning.

For her crimes against demon-kind she was banished, punished and tortured beyond comprehension.
Still, that did not take her down.
She persevered and now can walk this earth again because of those heroes.

You see, she had in her posession items of legend as well.
First of all her Soulless Gloves.
Which she needed to elude detection from Hell and to safely equip the rest of her set.
And it was Eludicia who sent them back down, after the Kobolds, after Yin Yensine himself.
(And to confront the Tarasque ?)

What happened down below is best told by the Heroes themselves, as I can only relate their story.
But the ending can be mine.

They emerged victorious !
They came back, after what could only be a hell of an ordeal.
Eludicia, Lady Bestine and I had a rude awakening ourselves.
Some..thing.. or some one did enter the Hostel. If only for the briefest of moments, and when it was gone, it had left something behind.
A small burned note..

We rushed outside, just to see the group of adventurers fighting off a patch of Dretch next to the well.

After they were rested, healed and re-stocked they went their own way.

They are welcome whenever they need some rest, a bed, a warm fireplace, some tales, or bit of healing.

I know Eludicia went with them, I know Lady Bestine has left me, I know I have few more tales to share since they passed these doorsteps, I know they have more ahead of them then most can imagine, I know they are in their hearts righteous.

I know they are being watched, pursued and manipulated.
I know their Shards are different and I know what their future will hold..

I know I am done telling tales tonight.
Rest now and let dreams become.

  • 08 September 2010 - 14:21

    Xander:

    Why does everybody know what our future holds, while we don’t even know what the past held for us. Figuratively speaking, of course...

  • 08 September 2010 - 16:41

    Coop:

    Not all of us know their past as well as others Xander...

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Michael

Actief sinds 04 Mei 2009
Verslag gelezen: 185
Totaal aantal bezoekers 68929

Voorgaande reizen:

28 September 2017 - 28 September 2020

Curse of the Crimson Throne

19 November 2015 - 19 November 2015

Rise of the RuneLords

10 Juli 2015 - 10 Juli 2015

Expedition to the Demonweb Pits

22 Mei 2013 - 22 Mei 2013

The Rise of Shar

06 Mei 2009 - 31 December 2010

Destiny?

Landen bezocht: